The Majilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan in plenary session approved the draft Law “On Ratification of the Protocol on the Application of Certain Provisions of the Agreement on Accession of the Kyrgyz Republic to the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union of May 29, 2014, signed on December 23, 2014”.

“Before the signing of the Protocol, the standard (on distribution of the import customs duty) in the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Russian Federation and the Republic of Armenia was 7.11%, 85.32% and 1.11% respectively. In order to ensure an equal approach to the distribution of duties, the heads of the EAEU member-states decided to review the standards for the distribution of import customs duties, based on the following principles. Firstly, to not take into account withdrawals from the unified customs tariff of the EAEU, both the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Republic of Armenia. Secondly, to revise the standard of the Republic of Armenia without taking into account the 0.11% exemptions due to the standards of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation,” – Minister of National Economy Timur Suleimenov said.

According to him, the Protocol signed by the heads of the EAEU member-states sets the following standards for the distribution of import customs duties: Republic of Armenia - 1.22%; Republic of Belarus - 4.56%; Republic of Kazakhstan - 7.055%; The Kyrgyz Republic - 1.9%; Russian Federation - 85.265%.

The protocol was concluded in Moscow on April 11, 2017.

T. Suleimenov explained, answering the questions of deputies, that the distribution of customs duties between EAEU countries launched in September 2010. As of January 1, 2018, the balance for Kazakhstan is positive and is 151 billion tenge.


Published: 31 January 2018



Blogs of government agencies executives